Dance of Desire

Wearing his perfume

Manoeuvring a comfort zone

Warming up that cuppa

I move into worshippers zone

His scent lingers

His words fumble

His shirt taunts me

Of that night 

Of that minute

I tasted his sweat 

Like a drop of ecstasy

Yes I am taunted 

His soft finger caress me

The distance is unbearable 

I could hear his heartbeat 

His musky undertones

Cracking a burning desire 

His eyes drawing me 

Like my skin was his canvas

It is like Deja Vu

His grip grows stronger

My body fonder

Oh my, if he could read me

He wouldn’t leave 

Or would he?

And the questions 

Yes self loath

Comes running shortly

I was so perfect

In his eyes

In his embrace

Just short of a lustful poetry

Yes perfect

Enthralling and drowning

His flames, my nuances

Swirl of passion

Dance of desires

Nonetheless he left

Damn you Vacuum! 

Leave a comment