Bit of Sunshine, Bit of Hunger

Little bit of sunshine and little bit of hunger, we all have played games, some out of misery and some out of sheer desperation but this one is played for a pretty simple reason “Joy.”

Once a while there comes a time in your life where self pleasure becomes the necessity of the moment and way of life, for Rhea it was today, she decided to let go of her inhibitions and dawn upon one thing, one thing only, its time to take a time lapse, move to the one she craved and no it was not love, life was simpler than that, just lust.

What has she unleashed? A blatant love song or a road roller, she wouldn’t know and she doesn’t care. Well standing as an outsider I cannot believe it to be true yet that is the fun part about writing a story which does not involve you, be the judge, the puppet and the master.

While Rhea detach from her little soul, she takes control of her biological pleasures, she gives herself a moment of reflection, get drunks and dials that one person she knows lack moral values.

“Do you know I am fat?” Rhea slurps during the video call

“Yeah I know, I wish I was that fat bitch” Vidyut rolls his eyes

“I am pretty sure you did not wake me up at 3 am to know that you are hot as hell” Vidyut knew there was trouble in paradise but to this extent of slurring, he eventually wanted to dodge

“I am taking the plunge, I am leaving him” Rhea spilled a tear as she heard those words, loud and clear, for the first time

“Good, now you can finally live…” Vidyut awkwardly looked into blank space, he knew this day would come but so soon seemed to shock him and please him in weird manner

“Really? Did you know about it?” She was hoping for a totally different ball game here

“See Rhea, you are drunk and slurring, go to bed, we will talk tomorrow”

“But I got drunk so that I can talk about it” Her voice turning into a soft sob

“If you really need so much alcohol to even talk about it, may be just answers all your question!”

Staring at her blank face, Vidyut knew he had to continue and so he did

“Listen up man, there are issues everywhere, why are you dodging this one is what you have to tell me?”

“I am not dodging anything, I am running away, tomorrow afternoon I have a flight to Paris and I am staying there for an year…I have planned it all…it was more like…I will let you know and you can tell my family and everyone…after a day when I have settled…”

“Are you fucking with me now?” Vidyut was turning red with anger, he was traveling for work and could not reach her by tomorrow, it felt like he was the easiest pick to be the messenger and plus deep down he was jolted with fear of losing her

“No I have decided, its time to pursue simpler joy”

In that moment he knew she was serious as hell and she understood she was ready to waltz across the continent.

p54708

Every once in a while we have to forget about pain, forget about consequences, forget the misery or even lose sight of the end of the road, every once in a while we have to just do, do as it pleases for that moment or for tomorrow or for a year and it will all change from there on.

As for Rhea, like I said from the outside I am scared for her or may be plain jealous of her guts but for today I am looking out for her tomorrow, for her great escape to never land, will she be free or trapped?

 

 

Leave a comment